Family weekend in Vaals

Family weekend Vaals - Cafe Koffereck

From 1 May until 4 May I have been to a family weekend of the aunt and uncle of Wigard. The reason we gathered together was because they are married for 40 years! I hope I will be married that long. We went to Vaals – in the province Limburg. There were so many hills! I love the view from our home.

May 1

When we arrived the weather was so beautiful. It was warmer than I expected.

On the first evening Wigard and I went to the Cafe Koffereck to drink with all of his nephews: four of them, including two of their girlfriends. It was a great place to go.

May 2

On May 2 I slept until 11 o’clock. That was great and exactly what I needed. I was a little bit tired. In the evening we had the dinner in the Hotel and Restaurant Bloemendal in Vaals. The first course was asparagus soup. I never ate that before, but it was very delicious!! While we had to wait for the main course we got a glass of ice cream with blueberry and red raspberry and some champagne (I never had champagne before). Second was asparagus with vegetarian burger and a thick sauce of green stuff (I don’t know what it was, but it was very nice!). As a desert I had a soft round cookie (it seems like a rusk people in Holland are eating for breakfast or lunch) with cream and above this cream there was a white topping cream with a little bit coffee cocoa and some fruit – red raspberry and black raspberry. I loved the whole dinner! At the end we got some coffee and tea. I don’t drink coffee that much, but I had some tea and I loved it very much.

May 3

On Sunday 3 May we has some tea and cake at the holiday house of the Wigard’s aunt and uncle. There we planned to go to the city Maastricht. It is such a lovely place to go. Someday must be the first one.

What I wore during dinner:

Dress by Anna van Toor (similar) // Shoes by Van Dalen (similar) // Vest by Anna van Toor (similar) //

My outfit for the dinner!
Family weekend
asparagus soup
Asparagus soup
Champagne with ice cream, blueberry and red raspberry
Champagne with ice cream, blueberry and red raspberry
Asparagus with vegetarian burger and a thick sauce of green stuff
Asparagus with vegetarian burger and a thick sauce of green stuff
Soft round cookie (it seems like a rusk people in Holland are eating for breakfast or lunch) with cream and above this cream there was a white topping cream with a little bit coffee cocoa and some fruit - red raspberry and black raspberry
Soft round cookie (it seems like a rusk people in Holland are eating for breakfast or lunch) with cream and above this cream there was a white topping cream with a little bit coffee cocoa and some fruit – red raspberry and black raspberry
At the end we got some coffee and tea
At the end we got some coffee and tea
Familyweekend Vaals
View from our window in our bedroom at the holiday park Hoog Vaals from Landal.
St. Servaas Basiliek, Maastricht
Sint Janskerk, Maastricht
Sint Janskerk, Maastricht
2 thoughts on “Family weekend in Vaals

Please do comment!!

