Beautysets - LBD Spring Break Style Challenge

I work on this project for a while now, but now I am able to share this with you. I am so excited to let you know why!

Do you wear this at your next spring break vacation?

Have you ever thought what you want to take on your spring break vacation? Or have you ever doubted whether you have taken the right outfit for your spring break vacation? If you’re still asking yourself what to get into your suitcase for your next spring break vacation, I found the inspiration for you!

My spring break vacation

For my spring break vacation – and that will be a family-weekend of the other grandmother of my husband in the beginning of May – I was inspired by DailyLook. I was thinking: “What can I do with a black dress?”. I know the temperatures will be very warm during spring and then wearing a black dress could be very warm for the body, but it is very challenging to combine a black dress during spring and having no warm body.

In the end I love this black dress, so I made the decision to use this dress for an outfit. Previously I took more classic or chic dresses, but this time I thought to do something different. I like to try other outfits, because I haven’t such clothes in my closet. I’m still finding out my style – which I haven’t found yet – but I am getting there. I only save a budget for when I need clothes and I hardly need new clothes.

My idea about this outfit

O, I created this outfit to go to the forest by day and in the evening just wear the jean jacket and the scarf and you’re done with your outfit for on the beach at night. Yes, I do love going to the forest and yes, I do love going to the beach. I never went to the beach by night. Something for on my wish-list!

I’m a mother too and I don’t dare to wear this dress without a legging. I think because people look at you when you’ve children. And then I ask myself: “Everyone is looking at me, is it appropriate to wear this dress without a legging? People can see my underwear if the dress gets up when there is some wind!”. Maybe I am thinking wrong or I am too afraid of it?! Who knows… It feels wrong. That is why I should use a legging, but for people who really dare to wear this dress without a legging, you definitely should wear this without a legging!

Why did I used those items?

Gauzy Boho Dress: As you know I like more the classic and chic dresses. But lately I also have an affection for challenging dresses with holes from the shoulders. This black dress will be a perfect example for a simple, chic, daily, casual and challenging dress.

Matisse Leather Cowboy Booties: I also want to try a country-look outfit. These boots is perfect for getting the country-look, I think. I’m curious if this outfit will fits me!

DAILYLOOK Bronson Stone Hoop Earrings: To stay with the chic looks, I found these beautiful earrings. And it has a statement as well. Which I love too.

Quay Round Lens Sunglasses: Last two days the sun was shining a lot. Yesterday it was 20°C! So, it was time to get the sunglasses. Unfortunately I forgot mine at the location where I was for a course I was following. I bought a new one today. It was’t looking like this one. This will fit great with this lovely outfit!

Stela 9 Leather Quixote Small Bucket Bag: Who doesn’t like bucket bags? I do, although I haven’t one. It will be on my wish-list. I have chosen the red bucket bag, because I have a weakness for the colour red.

Velvet Heart Gloria Classic Jean Jacket: The jacket jeans are in fashion again, like they were in the ’90s. I always loved them very much. I had one when I met my husband, but when it got holes I dislike it and gave it away. I have so many regrets of it, because I could have so much fun with it these days. And I still can have so much fun with it.

Full Knit Scalloped Infinity Scarf: I am just a big fan of scarfs, but I have’t wear them that much since I have had a bad experience with a scarf. The scarf was colourfast. I then had a whole blue neck… But I have a few of them. So, I will wear them much more often now! I have chosen for this scarf, because it is red and it fits perfectly together with the red legging and bucket bag and the dress itself.

DAILYLOOK Beaded Bracelet: Like the earrings, the necklace and the rings – the bracelet is from gold-looking material which is perfect for the statement of this outfit. I have chosen for this bracelets, because it is easy to combine with the other jewellery or just put it off if you

Classic Knit Legging: To stay with my red colour affection, I decided to create this dress with a legging. Maybe to be save in the creativeness?! Because I am always afraid to get cold, I used a legging too.

DAILYLOOK Double Band Ring Set: I love this double band ring set, because has a gold-looking colour. I love gold or gold-looking jewellery. It has some kind of a statement! And it fits great with this outfit. Like red, gold and gold-looking colour is one of my favourite colours at the moment.

DAILYLOOK Polished Chain Link Necklace: You see these kind of necklaces a lot. I have one myself, but I am not wearing necklaces too much, because of playing the violin. I can damage the violin by wearing it. But for events like parties I do wear a necklace. This necklace is safe for each outfit you create. Mostly – in my opinion – simple is the best.

Bailey of Hollywood – ELLIOT Hat natural: Last but not least, this wonderful cowboy country hat. This will be on my wish-list too. Love it. Have I told you I love the Australian serie McLeod’s Daughters? I truly love it. I think I told you before. This hat finish this outfit perfectly!

I hope you like this post as much as I did. Let me know what you think of this outfit. Do you like or want to wear it?

One thought on “LBD Spring Break Style Challenge

Please do comment!!

