#music #4: David Oistrakh – Brahms Violin Sonata No 3

David Oistrakh plays the Brahms Violin Sonata No 3 opus 108. The Violin Sonata gives me a warm feeling inside. It starts soft and goes slowly to a deeper emotional level. He composed this sonata between 1878 and 1888. The first time I listened to this violin sonata was on the radio when I was about ten years old. If I remember this well, at that time my sister was rehearing this violin sonata as well. So I heard this almost all day long for a few days straight. Since then I love this piece very much. Brahms also wrote two violin sonatas before and also other great work for violin.

The violinist David Oistrakh is one of the great violinists I have ever heard! He was born in the Russian Empire (now Ukraine).

For more performances of this violin sonata by other performers, you can watch it on YouTube.

One thought on “#music #4: David Oistrakh – Brahms Violin Sonata No 3

Please do comment!!

