Review: Maybelline New York SuperStay 14HR Lipstick – Infinitely Fuchsia

DSC_3656

Sorry that I didn’t write a review in a very long time. The last one was the L’Oreal Paris False Lash Architect 4 Dimensions Effect Fibers – Black Lacquer. But I really had so many time, that I only or the most of the posts created Polyvore creations.

DSC_3661

This beautiful pink lipstick from Maybelline New York is in the serie SuperStay 14HR Lipstick with the name Infinitely Fuchsia. I love this flash pink lipstick. This lipstick is really a beautiful summer colour.

DSC_3663

The package is transparant with pink plastic around in it. So you can’t see the movement of the lipstick when you use it. The lipstick itself and that plastic round in it husk are really the same colour. Lovely to see that.

DSC_3665

I love the lipsticks from Maybelline New York very much! This fuchsia lipstick feels soft and smoothly on the lips. In the beginning – when you apply it for the very first time – it will apply very rough. But the next time it is fine to work with. It is what you want and prefer to use!

This is what Maybelline New York says about this lipstick:

Super rich color with super staying power. In one amazing weightless formula.
No dragging. No drying. No letdowns at all.
In 20 longwearing shades.

Why You’ll Love It

14HR Lipstick with an ultra-lightweight formula:

  • Stays fresh, light, and oh so comfortable
  • Super rich color that lasts for 14 hours
  • In 20 long wearing shades

 

DSC_3685

Indeed, the lipstick colour has so much power. Well, I am not really sure if it is not drying. My lips are very dry, but this lipstick is dry from itself. It is not sticky to my lips. If they promise that this lipstick will be not dry, then they failed. But I am not really sure, because I have very dry lips from myself. If they promise that this lipstick will be wet and not dry on the lips, then they made a good one for my lips. Not too dry, not too wet. And sticky at all!

They are true about the freshness, lightness and – indeed – very comfortable to wear on my lips. Even when my lips are (very) dry.

The lipstick last for a very long time, but I won’t say for 14 hours. Maybe ten hours. Very long too.

I love the structure very much!

DSC_3667

For Best Results

Apply your lipcolor by starting in the center of your upper lip. Work from the center to the outer edges of your lip, following the contours of your mouth. Then glide across the entire bottom lip.

After all I am very happy with this lipstick and I can highly recommend this lipstick. They have also other lipstick colours in this serie!

Please do comment!!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

