Party grandmother-in-law

Last Saturday I had the party of my grandmother-in-law. She turned 93! What an age! I hope to get that age too!

With my husband and three daughters I went to Drachten – in the province of Friesland – by train. I love travelling by train. I have done that from a very young age. So, I don’t mind it. Although I have to entertain my youngest daughter.

DSC_4389

When I was in Heerenveen I had to travel further to my destination by bus. I became nauseous when I was in the bus. I always have that she I travel by bus, because the bus made a lot of curves. And there I am very sick of. And I forgot to take the pills for this. But I kept my eyes closed to make it bearable, which helped me a lot.

DSC_4398

When I arrived at the Van der Valk Hotel in Drachten, first of all I went to the ladies room to apply my make-up. I had no time in the morning. I went out of bed too late. I was very tired.

DSC_4399 DSC_4401

When I was still applying make-up, I decided to capture the picture for my Face of the Day. Everyone was looking at me what I was doing, but I told them about my blog and they understand now.

DSC_4404 DSC_4406

When I came into the hall, the tables were dressed up beautifully. It is a chic hotel where they organise parties like this too. The table was set up nicely. Simple and chic at the same time.

DSC_4408DSC_4410

I love the candles very much. Especially with events. When everyone was arrived, we got some small pie in eight different tasted. Every year we are at this place and we get the same pie. This far I love the yellow with the chocolate, chocolate and the pink with the curves. Last Saturday I ate the yellow pie with the chocolate on it. It was very delicious. It taste vanilla.

DSC_4413 DSC_4415 DSC_4416 DSC_4420

At around 12.30h we got some tomato soup without vegetables (I always use that in my soup). Anyway I liked the taste: not too much salt, some oregano and basil. I am in fond of basil. I use that a lot in my pasta.

DSC_4422 DSC_4424

After the soup we got salads, bread and fries. It was really too much to all that! But it was really delicious!

DSC_4459
This is my grand-mother-in-law!

DSC_4427 DSC_4428 DSC_4498

At two o-clock we were going to bowl. I was really worse in doing this.

2 thoughts on “Party grandmother-in-law

Please do comment!!

