Review: Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick – Coffee Shimmer

Today I have a lipstick review for you. It is from the brand Rimmel. In the serie Lasting Finish Lipstick I review number 264 – Coffee Shimmer.

The colour is brown. A lovely colour for fall and the winter. Good fit! Doe it do what I expect from a lipstick? And what do I expect from a lipstick? Well, it must fit well. At least from after breakfast at 7.00 o’clock until snacks time at 10.00 o’clock. Thus three hours. And it will not be aside the lips when applying the lipstick and after applying the lipstick. It is really hard to find such a lipstick!! Is this the brown lipstick I want and I can cope with? Let’s find out…

DSC_1608

The lipstick from Rimmel is in a dark package. The lipstick is brown. Between light and dark brown. I like this colour very much. Really a fall colour. This lipstick a a dry one which is a little bit going aside after and during applying the lipstick.

DSC_1621

Does it stay on the lips for three hours? No, it will stay on the lips for at least two hours. It’s getting close. I can live with it.

DSC_1610 DSC_1611

Am I happy with this lipstick? Yes, I can say I am happy with it. At least two points are on my wish list list for a good lipstick. With this lipstick I can live with holding the lipstick on the lips for two hours.

 

4 thoughts on “Review: Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick – Coffee Shimmer

Please do comment!!

